Product Reviews: Purex No Sort Laundry Detergent & Purex Crystals Dryer Sheets

I have been getting so many Purex product testing kits lately. I just LOVE IT!

Purex No Sort For Colors Laundry Detergent

Purex No Sort For Colors laundry detergent allows you to wash all different colored clothing together while reducing the risk of color bleeding accidents. The Anti-Color Transfer Technology captures loose dyes in the wash and keeps them from settling onto other fabrics.

While this laundry detergent says you can wash all colors together, it still recommends washing strongly colored fabrics or new pieces of clothing separately at least 5 times.

… Call me crazy, but this sounds no different from any other laundry detergent.

So, yes, while there were no color bleeding problems when I did a load using this new detergent, I always wash all my colors together (aside from strongly colored articles) anyways and never have any problems. With that being said, I guess it’s as good as any other detergent.

I will say… I read the directions wrong and completely missed the “for colors” part, so I thought you could mix whites and colors which is what I did. Whelp, no where does it say that you can mix the colors with whites, BUT no color bleeded onto my whites! (Thank god.)

Detergent

Purex Crystals Dryer Sheets

I was super excited to get these! If you recall, my only complaint of the Purex Crystals I tested a few months ago was that the scent didn’t last as long as I wanted it to, and TA-DAHH… They come out with these puppies. 🙂

Purex Crystals Dryer Sheets reduce static cling, repels pet hair and lint, and give your clothes 30 days of long-lasting freshness. I tried the “Fresh Spring Water” scent, and while they do smell pretty intense (but good), rest assured that your clothes won’t come out of the dryer smelling too strong. I really liked these, and I will definitely be buying them in the future!

I will say, I cannot attest to the “30 day” guarantee yet (as it has not been that long since I tested them), but I can provide an update on that in a couple of weeks. 🙂

photo 1(1)

The Purex brand provided me with a sample of Purex Dryer Sheets and Purex No Sort Detergent in exchange for a product review. However, all opinions expressed here are my own.

-Sara

Leave a Reply

